Off Shore E-Visa Applications are now open !

VISA on Arrival Bali


  • Validity: 30 days. Can be extended for another 30 days without the need of leaving the country

The visa on arrival is for those foreigners who want to make a short visit to Indonesia. It is valid for 30 days but can be extended for another 30 days (without the need to leave the country), hence you can visit Indonesia for a total of 60 days. The visa on arrival and visa-free entry facility overlap in terms of purpose of the visit (see below). Therefore, the main difference between both is that a visa on arrival can be extended once by 30 days.

Like the visa-free entry facility those who obtain a visa on arrival have the purpose to visit Indonesia for tourism, family visits, social purposes, arts & culture, government duties, to give speeches and visit seminars, join international exhibitions, attend a meeting held by head office or Representative office in Indonesia, or when in transit to another country. It cannot be used to take up employment in Indonesia. This would be an abuse of the visa on arrival (which is regarded a serious offense).

A VOA extension of 30 days is allowed upon payment of an additional fee, please note that the application for extension must be made prior to expiry of your visa.

  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • China
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Egypt
  • Estonia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Seychelles
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

The Visa-On-Arrival can be obtained through the Immigration Clearance Points as follow:


Banda Aceh, Medan, Pekanbaru, Padang, Batam, Palembang, Jakarta – Bandar Udara Internasional Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta – Bandar Udara Halim Perdanakusuma , Surabaya, Yogyakarta, Surakarta/Solo,  Bandung, Semarang, Denpasar, Mataram, Kupang, Makassar, Manado, Balikpapan, Pontianak.


Batam – Sekupang, Citra Tritunas (Harbour Bay), Nongsa, Marina (Teluk Senimba), Batam Center

Tanjung Uban (Bintan) – Bandar Bintan Telani (Lagoi), Bandar Seri Udana (Lagoi)

Tanjungpinang – Sri Bintan Pura, Karimun – Tanjung Balai Karimun, Medan – Belawan, Sibolga – Sibolga, Dumai – Yos Sudarso, Padang – Teluk Bayur, Jakarta – Tanjung Priok, Semarang – Tanjung Mas

Badung – Benoa, Karangasem – Padangbai, Bitung – Bitung, Makassar – Soekarno-Hatta

Pare-Pare – Pare-Pare, Maumere – Maumere, Kupang – Tenau, Jayapura – Jayapura

Land crossing

Entikong, Kalimantan Barat – Perlintasan Perbatasan Entikong

  • Original Passport minimum validity 12 months
  • COST:
  • USD $35 (for the initial 30 days)
  • VOA Extension fee: IDR 850.000 (if you decide to extend)
en English